Our Governing Body at Oldfield Park Infant School is made up of volunteers who are passionate about ensuring that each and every child gets the very best possible education and achieve their potential. Supporting our ethos and motto ‘Together we Learn!’, our governing body also help to provide a safe and caring environment in which every child can enjoy building happy memories.

Our Governing Body work as a team, not only with each other, but with all the staff and children at school. Visitors to our school often delight in our wonderful ‘family atmosphere’ which I believe is a credit to everyone associated with the school.

Our Governing Body is made up of the following members:


Oldfield Park Infant School Board of Governors 2018-2019

Emily Cooper – Chair of Governors, Parent Governor

Jonathan Parsonage– Vice Chair of Governors, Parent Governor, SEND Governor

Claire McMurtry – Head teacher, Staff Governor

Sophia Capetti – Staff Governor

Jenny Garbutt – Staff Governor

Alison Paul – Safeguarding Governor, Parent Governor

Lucy Dunn – Community Governor

Lindsey Purser  – Clerk to Governor

We hold termly School Governing Body Meetings.  In addition, there are two committees that meet at least once per term.  Each committee has its terms of reference which are reviewed annually.

These are:

Standards, Curriculum and Safeguarding Committee
Finance and Resource Committee
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any additional information.

Register of Business Interests 2017 18

Register of Business Interests 2018 19

OPIS SGB Register of attendance